OS Alumni

The Office of Sustainability is proud to have a vibrant team of alumni who have provided valuable contributions to the culture of sustainability at UC Berkeley.

Mikayla Tran

Sustainability Analyst, 2018-2021

Mikayla focused on analyzing campus sustainability efforts and metrics through performance reports such as AASHE STARS. She also engaged with key stakeholders to identify ways to report our annual sustainability progress. Mikayla will be working as a GrizzlyCorps Fellow with Sustainable Conservation in the 2021-2022 service year.

Sage Lenier

Bonnie Reiss Carbon Neutrality Initiative Student Fellow, 2018-2020

Sage worked on a behavior change campaign to reduce electricity demand on campus through signage and comprehensive, high-profile digital education. She is now working at The Story of Stuff Project and has continued to teach her course, Zero Waste: Solutions for a Sustainable Future, with Zero Waste USA. 

Leela Velautham

Greenhouse Gas Emissions Analyst and Carbon Neutrality Graduate Student Fellow, 2020-2021

Leela worked on various initiatives in support of Berkeley’s carbon emissions tracking and reduction efforts. These included managing the campus greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) inventory process, updating GHG protocols, and evaluating the feasibility of a business air travel mitigation pilot program for Berkeley.

Julia Sherman

Zero Waste Coalition Chair & Zero Waste Fellow, 2020-2021

Julia studied Genetics and Plant Biology with a minor in Energy & Resources. She worked as a Zero Waste Fellow in the Office of Sustainability and is passionate about improving sustainability at Cal. She also served as Racing VP, and subsequently, President of the Cal Triathlon Team. Julia will be returning to the UC Berkeley campus in Fall 2021 as a dual Lab Manager in the Koskella and Boots Laboratories.

Kung Chen

Sustainability Research and Engagement Fellow, 2019-2021

Kung helped lead the Office of Sustainability’s student initiative, the SDG Undergraduate Research Group (SURG). Through this, he promoted undergraduate scholar activism through a sustainability-oriented lens.

Yuna Tae, Office of Sustainability Fellow, Focus 2020 Team

Yuna Tae

Office of Sustainability Fellow, Focus 2020 Team 

Emily Culling

Emily Culling

OS Fellow, 2020-2021